Abigail O’Regan, Space

Space

A kiss from a soul
which sings the same
melody
in tune with my own,

one that does not just
mould to my lips,
synchronise with my body,
but harmonises

unspoken understanding,
a shared aura
where our need is one,
the same desire for more

than desire. From this there is
no regression, only comfort
or longing. A shell filled
with one or the other.

Abigail O’Regan is eighteen years old and lives in Cork, Ireland.

“I am currently an unpublished writer, and plan to continue writing and creating in my spare time. My poetry is mainly influenced by my views of the daily stresses and confusions of growing up in Irish society.” 

Leave a Reply

